Is The Bank Exist, Could You Help Give Picture Of The Location & Bank ? Who Is Vincent Verdonk ? Inform Me Pls?
Mar.01, 2010 in
General
Alpha Capital Investment UK,
A Private and Wealth Management Bank,
Canada Square, Canary Wharf
London E14 5DY, United Kingdom
Tel:+44-207-060-2269
Fax:+44-207-060-2879
INTERNATIONAL REMITTANCE DIRECTOR:
VINCENT VERDONK

March 1st, 2010 at 2:30 pm
This bank is not registered with the Financial services Authority, so cannot trade as a financial institution.
The telephone numbers are unused and available for sale. An interesting development as scammers usually use 070 telephone numbers. I suppose in this case all transactions are going to be by email.
Check for the following:
Free email addresses. No reputable or legitimate UK company would use hotmail, yahoo, gmail, ymail, live.com or any other free email address.
Any mention of putting you in touch with an agency or lawyer to process courier fees or customs fees.
Any mention of sending any money for any reason by Western Union. No UK company or bank would ask you to send money this way as they all have bank accounts. WU payments are irretrievable and untraceable.
This is a scam. Unless you tell us what they have offered you, we can’t tell you anymore.
March 1st, 2010 at 3:20 pm
If this is about some money or lottery you have supposedly won, it’s a scam. Do not send any money, do not provide your contact details, do not provide your bank details.
There is no Alpha Capital Investments at that address. The only company with that name registered in the UK is at:
ALPHA CAPITAL INVESTMENTS (LONDON) LIMITED
FLAT 3 BLOOMSBURY COURT
TUPWOOD LANE
CATERHAM
SURREY
CR3 6DA
Company No. 07001549
And it was just incorporated 2 weeks agohttp://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk/ef2578…
Vincent Verdonk is probably the last person the scammed. These scammers change their aliases all the time, usually adopting the name of someone they previously scammed. If you respond, your name will possibly be used in future scams